2

A while ago, I asked the question "How long can a player hold off a draw by the 50-move rule?" However, I forgot a crucial detail in that the prolonging side shouldn't be able to win at any time. Editing the question now would invalidate both answers. What should be done here? I feel that the question should be closed and a new one asked.

2

Editing the question now would invalidate both answers.

Exactly, thanks for taking that into consideration.

I feel that the question should be closed

Why? The question as posed seems to be on-topic.

and a new one asked.

I feel that's the way to go.

You must log in to answer this question.

Not the answer you're looking for? Browse other questions tagged .